Skip to content

Wizard and Paintings!

January 28, 2016

lotr1

I have been busy painting and sculpting this week and feel I have gained quite a bit of ground.  The painting on this side represents a map of Middle Earth and a graphic design below.  I left the footman rod off to show the painting better.  I wasn’t sure what color to use in the design, but Amy helped me out.  She gave me a nice glass of cranberry juice to drink while I painted.  As I studied my painting while drinking the juice I instantly decided the cranberry color would be just right.  Thanks Amy!

lotr2

This painting was requested by Stephanie and shows the nine trudging along.  I like the blue tones on this side very much.

lotr3

I was not looking forward to the wizard because I had no idea how I was going to place him on the wheel.  Rather than a small sculpture of the entire figure, I decided to focus on his face and head alone.  A stronger statement, I think.  Above him is the elvish letter that Gandalf used to represent himself.  Below him on the front leg is a tree design.  More to do but I like the progress!

.

.

.

 

From → Gary's Thoughts

2 Comments
  1. rabbitsheepllama permalink

    Wow this is beautiful.

  2. Jan permalink

    Amazing sculpture. The eyes in particular are wonderful

Leave a Reply

